Erasing Personal Data Tesla Model Y

All personal data (saved addresses, music favourites, HomeLink programming, and so on) can be erased, and all customised settings can be restored to factory defaults. This is useful for transferring Model Y ownership.

Press Controls > Service > FACTORY RESET.

Model Y checks your credentials before wiping any data by prompting you to enter your Tesla Account's user name and password.

See Also Deleting a HomeLink Device.

 

Disclaimer:
Tesla, Inc. was not involved in the development of this document and did not provide any input or otherwise edit, review or authorize it.

BACK TO TOP